Mr Coffee Keurig

29/11/2012 13:59

My family and I recently tried out the Keurig B30 Mini Brewer single use coffee maker for a period of two weeks. We did this so that I would be able to provide a detailed review to anyone considering purchasing this model. We put away our usual coffee maker and used the Keurig Mini Brewer in its place, so that we would have a clear idea of how this model performs with regular daily usage. Here is my review.This Keurig Mini Brewer costs about $180, making it the most expensive coffee maker that Keurig offers right now. My expectations will be high, for that reason. I unpacked my new appliance and examined it. This is a small unit. I am looking forward to the extra space I will have on my countertop for the next two weeks, especially since for me this replaces two appliances: a coffee maker and a coffee grinder. The design of this Keurig coffee maker is quite nice; it has lots of rounded curves and a clean, modern glossy black finish. The machine feels solid and well-constructed overall. I am a little surprised that the handle is plastic with a chrome-colored covering rather than actual metal, especially in this price range. However, nothing about this Keurig coffee maker looks or feels cheap. I just feel that they could have gone a step further.This mini brewer does not have a reservoir for extra water; you put in 8 ounces of water every time you want to brew a cup. The temperature is not adjustable, it is set automatically at 192 degrees F. There is only one cup size available (8 ounces.) I selected my first Keurig coffee k-cup and started brewing. The entire process took about two and a half minutes. The Keuring Mini Brewer is much quieter than other single cup coffee makers I have used in the past, something my entire family is thankful for since I usually make coffee while they are still in bed.This is the first Keurig coffee maker I have reviewed. I was very pleasantly surprised by the flavor and quality of the coffee that Keurig offers. I initially thought I would miss my freshly ground coffee; I did not. The coffee produced by this machine tastes very fresh, and the flavors are outstanding. My children loved the non-coffee flavors available, such as the hot cocoa and the apple cider. I thought the 8 ounces of water brewed a nice strength of coffee. However, if you like your coffee stronger or weaker than average, this is not the machine for you. You will need a coffee maker that allows for coffee customization through different cup size options.This Keurig Mini Brewer lacks many of the options found on single cup coffee makers, such as the cup size and temperature settings. This makes it incredibly easy to use; my children had no problem operating it. The lack of a reservoir sometimes seemed inconvenient, mostly when making a few cups back-to-back. However, this does save on space; a unit with a reservoir would require more room. I think this model is well suited to someone who only needs one cup of coffee each morning, or for a couple that each drinks a cup of coffee hours apart. This way the second coffee drinker isn't stuck with stale coffee.I realized by the end of the review period that I didn't gain all the extra counter space I had expected to gain. My family and I found it easiest to leave the carousel with all the beverage choices on the countertop next to the Keurig coffee maker, where our coffee grinder had been. So two items were replaced with two items. I did still gain quite a bit of counter space compared to my normal large coffee maker, just not as much as I had expected to gain.Visit Keurig Coffee Maker Reviews for more information on this model and many more. You will find a handy buying guide as well as hundreds of customer reviews, for Keurig models and other brands. Find your dream single cup coffee maker today! Check more on Mr Coffee Keurig.